SSSI Leadership

As a collective Initiative of industry leaders committed to becoming the recognized authority for storage made from non-volatile, solid state memory devices, the SSSI coordinates and conducts education efforts for the vendor and user communities, perform market outreach highlighting the virtues of solid state storage and further the development of standards specific to the technology.
SSSI Governing Board

Chair: Paul Wassenberg, Marvell Semiconductor

Vice Chair: Walt Hubis, Hubis Technical Associates

Business Development: Gilda Foss, NetApp 

Education: Tom Coughlin, Coughlin Associates 

Marketing:  Jim Ryan, Intel & Adrian Proctor, Toshiba
PCIe SSD: Tom Friend, OCZ & Cameron Brett, Toshiba
Technical Development:  Eden Kim, Calypso Systems
NVDIMM SIG: Arthur Sainio, SMART & Jeff Chang, AgigAtech
SSS TWG Representative: Eden Kim, Calypso Systems
NVM Programming TWG Representative: Paul von Behren, Intel
SNIA Advisor: Arnold Jones, SNIA
GB Role Descriptions
Chair: Leads SSSI Governing Board, works with GB on vision for and ongoing activities of SSSI
Vice-Chair: Backup for Chair, hosting meetings when Chair is unavailable
Treasurer: Facilitates creation of SSSI budget; monitors expenses & revenue
Secretary: Coordinates outside alliances, meeting scribe

Business Development Chair: See committee description

Education Chair: See committee description

Marketing Chair: See committee description
PCIe SSD Chair: See committee description
Technical Development Chair: See committee description
NVDIMM SIG Chair: See committee description
All roles may include other duties that fit with each individual’s expertise and experience 


SNIA on Facebook   SNIA on Twitter   SNIA on LinkedIn

Upcoming Events (SSSI)

            Santa Clara Convention Center
            August 11-13