Webcasts On Demand

Webcast: FC vs. iSCSI
Wednesday, January 31, 2018
Webcast - 11:00 am PT / 2:00 pm ET

Presenters: Fred Knight, NetApp, John Kim, SNIA ESF Chair, Mellanox, Alex McDonald, SNIA ESF Vice Chair, NetApp

In the enterprise, block storage typically handles the most critical applications such as database, ERP, product development, and tier-1 virtualization. The dominant connectivity option for this has long been Fibre Channel SAN (FC-SAN), but recently many customers and block storage vendors have turned to iSCSI instead. FC-SAN is known for its reliability, lossless nature, 2x FC speed bumps, and carefully tested interoperability between vendors. iSCSI is known for running on ubiquitous Ethernet networks, 10x Ethernet speed bumps, and supporting commodity networking hardware from many vendors.

Webcast: Understanding Real World Storage Workloads
Wednesday, November 1, 2017
Webcast - 12:00 pm GMT / 8:00 am ET / 5:00 am PT

Come hear about what Real World Storage Workloads are and why they are so important to Datacenter server performance. See SNIA SSSI Reference IO Captures on Testmyworkload.com that are being used to develop new SNIA Technical Specifications. After an overview of RWSWs and their key metrics, see an analysis of a 2,000 Outlet Retail Web Portal 24-Hr SQL Server workload. The same SQL Server workload is then used to test four Datacenter SSDs and a SAS HDD. Click here for more information.
 

 

Pages